List of Financial Institutions Guaranteed Under the Government Deposit Guarantee

Bank Negara Malaysia have released a list of banks and financial institutions where you can deposit your money and it’s listed under the Government Deposit Guarantee.

In Total:

Commercial Banks – 22
Islamic Banks – 17
International Islamic banks – 1
Deposit-Taking Development Financial Institutions – 5

Commercial Banks (22)

Affin Bank Berhad
2. Alliance Bank Malaysia Berhad
3. AmBank (M) Berhad
4. Bangkok Bank Berhad
5. Bank of America Malaysia Berhad
6. Bank of China (Malaysia) Berhad
7. Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ (Malaysia) Berhad
8. CIMB Bank Berhad (formerly known as Bumiputra-Commerce Bank
9. Citibank Berhad *
10. Deutsche Bank (Malaysia) Berhad
11. EON Bank Berhad
12. Hong Leong Bank Berhad
13. HSBC Bank Malaysia Berhad
14. J.P. Morgan Chase Bank Berhad
15. Malayan Banking Berhad
16. OCBC Bank (Malaysia) Berhad
17. Public Bank Berhad
18. RHB Bank Berhad
19. Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Berhad
20. The Bank of Nova Scotia Berhad
21. The Royal Bank of Scotland Berhad (formerly known as ABN AMRO Bank
22. United Overseas Bank (Malaysia) Berhad
* denotes these institutions provide Islamic Windows

Islamic Banks (17)
1. Affin Islamic Bank Berhad
2. Alliance Islamic Bank Berhad
3. Al Rajhi Banking & Investment Corporation (Malaysia) Berhad
4. AmIslamic Bank Berhad
5. Asian Finance Bank Berhad
6. Bank Islam

Malaysia Berhad
7. Bank Muamalat Malaysia Berhad
8. CIMB Islamic Bank Berhad (formerly known as Commerce Tijari Bank
9. EONCAP Islamic Bank Berhad
10. Hong Leong Islamic Bank Berhad
11. HSBC Amanah Malaysia Berhad
12. Kuwait Finance House (M) Berhad
13. Maybank Islamic Berhad
14. OCBC Al-Amin Bank Berhad
15. Public Islamic Bank Berhad
16. RHB Islamic Bank Berhad
17. Standard Chartered Saadiq Berhad
Investment Banks (15)
1. Affin Investment Bank Berhad
2. Alliance Investment Bank Berhad
3. AmInvestment Bank Berhad
4. Aseambankers Malaysia Berhad
5. CIMB Investment Bank Berhad
6. ECM Libra Investment Bank Berhad
7. Hwang-DBS Investment Bank Berhad
8. KAF Investment Bank Berhad
9. Kenanga Investment Bank Berhad
10. MIDF Amanah Investment Bank Berhad
11. MIMB Investment Bank Berhad
12. OSK Investment Bank Berhad
13. Public Investment Bank Berhad
14. RHB Investment Bank Berhad
15. Southern Investment Bank Berhad

International Islamic Bank (1)
1. Unicorn International Islamic Bank Malaysia Berhad

Deposit-Taking Development Financial Institutions (5)
1. Bank Pembangunan Malaysia Berhad
2. Bank Perusahaan Kecil & Sederhana Malaysia Berhad (SME Bank)
3. Bank Kerjasama Rakyat Malaysia Berhad (Bank Rakyat)
4. Bank Simpanan Nasional (BSN)
5. Bank Pertanian Malaysia Berhad (Agrobank)

Perbadanan Insurans Deposit Malaysia
Updated as at 2 December 2008

This entry was posted on Friday, January 30th, 2009 and is filed under Banking & Financing. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

2 Responses to “List of Financial Institutions Guaranteed Under the Government Deposit Guarantee”

  1. Asian Finance Trust Bank PLC is not on your list, is this bank ligitimate or what?

  2. I put fixed deposit in Bank Rakyat. Is this bank untuk PIDM. thanks

Designed by